My Days of Teaching

Hello, as you may know I do aerials. I have doing aerials for almost seven years. Last summer I was a junior coach 😳. I taught for two weeks, and got two hundred dollars. Now I will tell you what happened during those two weeks. The first week I was all be myself. So sad! I had to stretch and teach. The first day I tried, TRIED, to learn their name (on the last day I still did not know one of their names!). I got there an hour early to know that I was teaching. Where mostly everyone got there I started to stretch. It was for some reason hard. I’m used to the advanced stretch, but know I had to do something easy for the kids. Like jumping jacks, and push ups. It was hard. Then floor. Oh no. That was something. I help in a show to help kids get their cartwheel, or back-walkover. Agh! I thought is would be easy. Oh boy was I wrong! The kids would so something completely different then what I taught them to do. But I survived somehow 😅. After the thing that happened, we went to the hammock. I showed them the move and it was semi-easy. But when it was time for lunch. It was SO crazy. Kids when not going off the hammock, kids where tired and wanted to go home, and kids were trying to teach the kids to do move. THAT THEY “LEARNED” ON THERE OWN HAMMOCK AT HOME!!! But I guess telling them nicely does not work. Then the silk. I thought I was not going out there alive. The kids where not paying attention. They would do it again and again and not share with the other kids. I literally had to pull then off the silk. But the at was also the first day. It was just a repeat over the week. But Thursday is were it got worse. We had to do a show, and the kids got crazy 😩. That was not the worst part. During that show some kids forgot and I had to go on stage and help them. My favorite part is when I preform. These parents have probably never seen a semi professional preform for them.
“Calliope our junior coach is going to preform for you! Clap your hands.” I stepped on and preform the Crow always goes crazy. That this goes on for one more week but thankfully I had a partner. But that’s for another day!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *