My Hero

My hero is Billy Joel. He is an American singer who was famous in the 1977. He is now 74 years old and is still performing. He sold more than 150 million records, and Billy Joel is rank as one of most popular recording artists and, entertainers in the world!! He has the 23 Grammys since signing his first solo recording contract in 1972. In 1999 he was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. He has sold over 10 million copies of this songs. One of my personal favorite songs is piano man. It is just an expiring song. The song is sung from Joel’s point of view as a piano player at a bar, recalling about his experiences there and the people. He is performing on April 13, 2024 in California! I love his work and as a singer is still going since 1964!

One thought on “My Hero”

  1. One of my strongest childhood memories is watching his video for “Uptown Girl” on the telly! I love that song!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *